Mike Rinder Stats as a Father

Mike Rinder is a truly degraded being. His own family has been speaking out against him. Here is a letter from his daughter, Taryn.

Mike Rinder & Christie Collbran’s kids – The Saddest Part of the Story
by Taryn Rinder

I have been more than curious for a long time as to what Christie Collbran sees in my father, Mike Rinder, that would make her throw away her entire life, as well as her son’s and future child’s lives.

I am only a year younger than Christie so I have a reality on life in the early 30’s. Knowing Mike, it tells me a lot about her and why she hooked up with him.

Mike Rinder is 56 years old. He has already lived out the best physical years of his life and has potential medical situations such as diabetes. When I saw Mike in April 2010 the first thing I noticed was how unfit he was, with a grey pallor to his skin and how his eye whites were turning cloudy and were no longer clear and bright. This is a sign of diabetes, which, again, is hereditary in his family. His hair has turned gray and his face is fat and wrinkled as well as his neck. I also noticed his hands are taking on the distorted look of early arthritis.

I know some women gravitate to older men for some father figure type of gratification and would assume that Christie misses her father. Beats me!

I started to think how weird it will be when her child Shane becomes a teenager and his “father” is at retiring age. And then there is the future one coming on down the line, I wonder what that kid is going to think.

Out of compassion, I feel that Christie has the right to know that Mike has physical issues and these are hereditary. In addition to diabetes, his family has hereditary heart problems of a severe nature.

She can assess her own future as well as for the future of her son and future child and what consequences from this relationship lie in store — just by what my brother, mother and I had to live with. And I mean consequences as a family. Here are the facts.

Mike Rinder’s statistics as a father:

I had a sister. In 1982 she died as an infant. A trauma for my mother and I, especially as I was a young child. He was not there for either of us. My mom cared for and helped me through this as did my friends. But Mike, my own father, never even talked to me about it.

I remember after my sister’s death, my mom asked him to pick up photos she had taken of my sister. Mike went to the store to pick these up and then got rid of them and lied to my mom that “there was no film in the camera.” Yet, the one thing that would have helped us heal, would be to have some remembrance of her. He took that away from us. At the time it was clear to me, even as a child, that he had other priorities than us, or his job, and he showed no emotion at his own child’s death.

In 1987 I was hit by a car in a hit-and-run accident and was very seriously hurt. I didn’t go to school for a year due to the severity of the injuries and recovery time, physical therapy etc. There was his daughter, in intensive care with a fractured skull, broken bones, etc. and he did not bother to visit me. My mom, she was there, 24 hours a day until I was better. I would wake up screaming in the hospital bed, it was my mom and her only by my side.

My younger brother had melanoma, given a year to live. He is now recovered and doing great due to Scientology and the help of his many friends in the church. Mike wouldn’t even see my mom when she went to see him to tell him about it and he did not ask after his well being even after he did find out (from the St Pete Times no less). He went with Marty and tried to bully his way in to see Ben, in April 2010, but only to save face for himself. NOT because he cared for Ben. He will do the same to Shane if it comes to it. If he has to “prove” something to save his own face, he will not hesitate to go so far as to enturbulate and upset his own family members.

He has always had a tendency to just generally enturbulate his kids. For example, he would take me and my brother out in the car and start speeding and driving recklessly “for fun.” In one instance, he was driving me and my brother down from Big Bear Mountains in the snow, speeding and driving so fast that my brother started throwing up. Mike’s response was to laugh at him and call him a “baby.” Yet he put our lives at risk and knew it. This is how he treated his kids.

By the sheer fact of Mike’s actions and his daily affairs, Shane Collbran is being pulled into this mess and this will affect him and god knows what lies in store for the future child.

He fooled me and everyone I know who cared about him. I see he’s fooled Christie too.

The saddest observation of my life was seeing my father not loving anyone.

The saddest part of all this is will he fool Shane and his future sibling?

Discuss Mark Marty Rathbun

